Я – император (2001)

I am the Emperor

Full length feature film
Original title: «Я - император»
 
Drama Historical
 
Director: Svetlana Druzhinina
Russia 2001
Duration: 78 min

Synopsis

Having betrothed the eleven-year-old Emperor Peter II to his daughter, Menshikov immediately takes him and his sister Natalya to his palace. Fearing a bad influence on the youth from the Dolgoruky and especially Elizabeth, with whom Peter II was deeply in love, the prince deprives him of communication with the royal court.

But his plan - to keep Peter II in possible isolation until adulthood, secure his guardianship over him and marry Mary - is unexpectedly destroyed: a fatal illness forces the prince to say goodbye to his family and write a will. Having given the last orders to Peter and Mary, he prepared to die...

Finally, Peter II breaks out from under strict guardianship. The new chamberlain Ivan Dolgoruky takes him to Peterhof.

Hunting, wine, balls, "secret entertainments", cards - all this corrupts the young emperor. Behind this lies a new conspiracy: an experienced intriguer and courtier, Count Osterman, with the princes Dolgoruky, weaves a palace web, a new coup, which should finally topple the dying shadow ruler. The conspirators tell Peter II about Menshikov's participation in the execution of his father, Tsarevich Alexei, and turn him against the Most Serene.

But a miracle happened! Menshikov survived...

In honor of his recovery, he builds a temple, to the consecration of which he invites the young king. But instead of the usual obedience, Menshikov receives a public insult from Peter II - a slap in the face for his murdered father!

Menshikov understands that his absence has dramatically changed the political situation - and is secretly preparing a retaliatory strike...

Selected Tracks

http://www.sagittarius.ru | http://www.mosfilm.ru | http://www.goskino.ru | http://www.druzhinina.com

The story of the of the Russian monarchy during the 18th Century. Contrasts, secrets, intrigues…

All films of this series:
I am the Tsar!
The Fall of Goliath
The Emperor’s Second Bride
The Death of the Young Emperor
Vivat, Anna Ioannovna!

Cast & Crew

Director
Svetlana Druzhinina
Starring
Natalia Egorova
Sergei Shakurov
Nikolai Karachentsov
Larisa Luzhina
Alexander Potapov
Alexey Zharkov
Alexander Lazarev Jr.
Nina Ruslanova
Dmitry Kharatyan
Vladimir Ilyin
Natalya Fateeva
Vladlen Davydov
Alexander Belyavsky
Yuri Kuzmenkov
Producers
Svetlana Druzhinina
Production
SAGITTARIUS Film Studio
MOSFILM Cinema Concern
GOSKINO of Russia
http://www.sagittarius.ru

драма, исторический
78 минут
Россия, 2001
Режиссер
Светлана Дружинина
В главных ролях
Наталья Егорова
Сергей Шакуров
Николай Караченцов
Лариса Лужина
Александр Потапов
Алексей Жарков
Александр Лазарев-мл
Нина Русланова
Дмитрий Харатьян
Владимир Ильин
Наталья Фатеева
Владлен Давыдов
Александр Белявский
Юрий Кузьменков
Продюсеры
Светлана Дружинина
Производство
Киностудия САГИТТАРИУС
...Обручив одиннадцатилетнего императора Петра II со своей дочерью, Меншиков немедленно увозит его с сестрой Натальей к себе во дворец. Боясь дурного влияния на отрока со стороны Долгоруких и особенно Елизаветы, в которую Петр II был сильно влюблен, князь лишает его общения с царским двором.

Но его замысел – продержать в возможной изоляции Петра II вплоть до совершеннолетия, закрепить свое опекунство над ним и обвенчать с Марией – неожиданно разрушается: смертельная болезнь заставляет князя попрощаться с семьей, написать завещание. Отдав последние наказы Петру и Марии, он приготовился умирать...

Наконец-то Петр II вырывается из-под жесткой опеки. Новый камергер Иван Долгорукий увозит его в Петергоф.

Охота, вино, балы, «тайные развлечения», карты – все это растлевает юного императора. За этим скрывается новый заговор: опытный интриган и царедворец граф Остерман с князьями Долгорукими плетет дворцовую паутину, новый переворот, который должен окончательно свалить умирающего теневого властелина. Заговорщики рассказывают Петру II об участии Меншикова в казни его отца, царевича Алексея, и настраивают его против Светлейшего.

Но свершилось чудо! Меншиков выжил...

В честь своего выздоравливания он строит храм, на освящение которого приглашает молодого царя. Но вместо привычного послушания Меншиков получает от Петра II публичное оскорбление – пощечину за убиенного отца!

Меншиков понимает, что его отсутствие резко изменило политическую обстановку – и тайно готовит ответный удар...

Обсуждение закрыто.